Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Jorge Bernardino
DEIS, Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC

Brief Bio
Jorge Bernardino received the Ph.D. degree in computer science from the University of Coimbra in 2002. He is currently a coordinator professor with the Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC (Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Coimbra), Portugal. From 2005 to 2010, he was president of ISEC. In 2014, he was a visiting professor at Carnegie Mellon University (CMU), USA. From 2017 to 2019, he was also president of the ISEC Scientific Council. He was the director of the Applied Research Institute (i2A), Polytechnic of Coimbra, from 2019 to 2021. His main research fields are big data, NoSQL, data warehousing, business intelligence, open source tools, and software engineering. ... More >>

Elio Masciari
University of Napoli Federico II

Brief Bio
Elio Masciari is currently Associate Professor at University of Naples Federico II. He was senior researcher at the Institute for High Performance Computing and Networks (ICAR-CNR) of the National Research Council of Italy. His research interest include Database Management, Semistructured Data and recently Big Data. He has been advisor of several master thesis at the University of Calabria and at Univeristy Magna Graecia in Catanzaro. He was advisor of PhD thesis in computer engineering at University of Calabria. He has served as a member of the program committee of several international conferences. He served as a reviewer for several scientific journal of international relevance. He holds "Abilitazione Scientifica Nazionale" for Full Professor role. ... More >>

Colette Rolland (honorary)
CRI, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne

Brief Bio
Colette Rolland is Professor Emeritus at the University Paris1 Panthéon-Sorbonne. Her research interests lie on topics such as conceptual modelling, methodologies and support tools, method engineering, requirements engineering, business process modelling, co-evolution, IS and business alignment and change management. She has been involved in a large number of European research projects and she is used to lead cooperative research projects with companies. Colette has an extensive experience in supervising PhD theses (110); she published about 350 reviewed papers in Journals and Conferences, cumulated 10000 citations, has been editor of 30 Conference Proceedings, is member of the board of 10 International Journals and has delivered more than 60 keynote talks in International Conferences. She is an IFIP officer, IEEE member and received several awards such as IFIP Silver Core, IFIP service Award, Franqui’s Foundation award (Belgium) and European award of ‘Information Systems’. She is Doctor Honoris Causa of the University of Geneva. ... More >>


Leon A. Abdillah, Information Systems, Bina Darma University, Indonesia
Michael Arias, Business Computer Department, Universidad de Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Al Bento, Information Systems and Decision Sciences, University of Baltimore Merrick School of Business, United States
Giuseppe Berio, IRISA, University of South Brittany, France
Semih Bilgen, Istanbul Okan University, Turkey
Kelly Braghetto, Department of Computer Science - Institute of Mathematics and Statistics, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Abhijit Chaudhury, Bryant University, United States
Cindy Chen, Computer Science, University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States
Vincent Cheutet, Université de Lyon, INSA Lyon, DISP (EA4570), France
Chin Wei Chong, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Ritesh Chugh, Central Queensland University, Australia
Malcolm Crowe, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
Susan Cuddy, Land & Water, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO), Australia
Stephen Flowerday, Information Systems, Rhodes University, South Africa
Joan-Francesc Fondevila-Gascón, R+D+i, CECABLE (Centre d'Estudis sobre el Cable), UPF, URL, UdG (EU Mediterrani) and UOC, Spain
Matteo Gaeta, DIEM, University of Salerno, Italy
Francisco García-Sánchez, Informatics and Systems, University of Murcia, Spain
Bogdan Ghilic-Micu, Economic Informatics Department, Academy of Economic Studies, Romania
Annamaria Goy, Dipartimento Di Informatica, University of Torino, Italy
Severin Grabski, Accounting & Information Systems, Michigan State University, United States
Michele Grimaldi, University of Cassino, Italy
Gabriel Guerrero-Contreras, Department of Computer Engineering, University of Cádiz, Spain
Jennifer Harding, Wolfson School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Keith A. Harman, Business, Oklahoma Baptist University, United States
Mounira Harzallah, Duke, LS2N, Polytech Nantes, University of Nantes, France
Eli Hustad, Information Systems, University of Agder, Norway
Anca D. Ionita, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Omar Khalil, Information Systems & Operations Management, Kuwait University, Kuwait
Marite Kirikova, Riga Technical University, Latvia
Tri A. Kurniawan, Faculty of Computer Science, Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia
Dominique Laurent, ETIS Laboratory CNRS UMR 8051 - Cergy-Pontoise University - ENSEA, France
Michael Leyer, University of Rostock, Germany
Kecheng Liu, Henley Business School, The University of Reading, United Kingdom
Carlos A. Malcher Bastos, Departamento de Engenharia de Telecomunicações, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Nada Matta, LIST3N-TechCICO, University of Technology of Troyes, France
Brahami Menaouer, Computer Science, National Polytechnic School of Oran (ENPOran), Algeria
Michele M. Missikoff, Institute of Sciences and Technologies of Cognition, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Norshidah Mohamed, Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
Luis M. Molina Fernández, University of Granada, Spain
Shahrokh Nikou, Design, Organisation and Strategy, TU Delft, Netherlands
Iraklis Paraskakis, Information and Knowledge Management (IKM) Research Cluster, South East European Research Centre, Greece
Wilma Penzo, DISI, University of Bologna, Italy
Filipe Portela, Information System, Centro ALGORITMI, University of Minho, Portugal
Nicolas Prat, Essec Business School Paris, France
Arkalgud Ramaprasad, Ramaiah Public Policy Center, India
Xiao-Liang Shen, Wuhan University, China
Malgorzata Sterna, Institute of Computing Science, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Goce Trajcevski, Dept. of EECS, Northwestern University, United States
Shu-Mei Tseng, Department of Information Management, I-SHOU University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Costas Vassilakis, Informatics and Telecommunications, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
Anthony K. Wensley, Management, University of Toronto, Canada
Uffe K. Wiil, The Maersk Mc-Kinney Moller Institute, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Qiang Zhu, Department of Computer and Information Science, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States

(list not yet complete)