Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Ana Carolina Salgado
Federal University of Pernambuco

Brief Bio
Ana Carolina Salgado is currently a Full Professor at Center for Informatics of Universidade Federal de Pernambuco – UFPE – (Brazil). She obtained her Doctorate in Computer Science from the University of Nice (France) in 1988, and spent a sabbatical year at Université de Versailles (France) in 2007-2008. Her main research interests are in areas of databases, bigdata integration and context-aware systems. Dr. Salgado has published more then 150 technical articles in conference proceedings and journals. She has served on program committees of many conferences and acted as referee for international conferences and journals. In her academic activities she has advised 42 MSc and 13 PhD theses. She is member of ACM, IEEE and the Brazilian Computer Society. She also was head of Center for Informatics (2001-2005) and carried out some other administrative tasks at UFPE. ... More >>

Jorge Bernardino
Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC

Brief Bio
Jorge Bernardino received the Ph.D. degree in computer science from the University of Coimbra in 2002. He is currently a coordinator professor with the Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC (Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Coimbra), Portugal. From 2005 to 2010, he was president of ISEC. In 2014, he was a visiting professor at Carnegie Mellon University (CMU), USA. From 2017 to 2019, he was also president of the ISEC Scientific Council. He was the director of the Applied Research Institute (i2A), Polytechnic of Coimbra, from 2019 to 2021. His main research fields are big data, NoSQL, data warehousing, business intelligence, open source tools, and software engineering. ... More >>


Samia Aitouche, Université Batna 2, Laboratoire D'automatique Et Productique, Algeria
Hamed Alhoori, Northern Illinois University, United States
Michael Arias, Universidad de Costa Rica, Costa Rica
Ana Azevedo, CEOS.PP / ISCAP / P.PORTO, Portugal
Giuseppe Berio, University of South Brittany, France
Kelly Braghetto, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Malgorzata Bugajska, Swisscom Schweiz AG, Switzerland
Cindy Chen, University of Massachusetts Lowell, United States
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Ritesh Chugh, Central Queensland University, Australia
Nour El Mawas, Université de Lille, France
Madjid Fathi, University of Siegen, Germany
Michael Fellmann, Universität Rostock, Germany
Joan-Francesc Fondevila-Gascón, CECABLE (Centre d'Estudis sobre el Cable), UPF, URL, UdG (EU Mediterrani) and UOC, Spain
Annamaria Goy, University of Torino, Italy
Michele Grimaldi, University of Cassino, Italy
Gabriel Guerrero-Contreras, University of Cádiz, Spain
Anne Håkansson, KTH, Sweden
Jennifer Harding, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Mounira Harzallah, LS2N, Polytech Nantes, University of Nantes, France
Vincent Homburg, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands
Anca D. Ionita, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Radoslaw P. Katarzyniak, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Helmut Krcmar, Technische Universität München, Germany
Tri A. Kurniawan, Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia
Christine Lahoud, CIAD-Lab, University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard, France
Dominique Laurent, ETIS Laboratory CNRS UMR 8051 - Cergy-Pontoise University - ENSEA, France
Michael Leyer, University of Rostock, Germany
Kecheng Liu, The University of Reading, United Kingdom
Xiaoyue Ma, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Carlos A. Malcher Bastos, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Federica Mandreoli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia Italy, Italy
Jouni Markkula, Oulu University, Finland
Nada Matta, University of Technology of Troyes, France
Brahami Menaouer, National Polytechnic School of Oran (ENPOran), Algeria
Michele M. Missikoff, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Luis M. Molina Fernández, University of Granada, Spain
Jean-Henry Morin, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Parth Nagarkar, New Mexico State University, United States
Ravi Patnayakuni, University of Alabama in Huntsville, United States
Wilma Penzo, University of Bologna, Italy
Filipe Portela, Centro ALGORITMI, University of Minho, Portugal
Colette Rolland, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Irina Rychkova, University Paris 1, France
Maria L. Sapino, Università di Torino, Italy
Meenu Singh, Murray State University, United States
Scott Spangler, IBM Watson Health, United States
Malgorzata Sterna, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Mani Subramani, University Minnesota, United States
Goce Trajcevski, Northwestern University, United States
Shu-Mei Tseng, I-SHOU University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Costas Vassilakis, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
Martin Wessner, Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Qiang Zhu, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States

(list not yet complete)