Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Kecheng Liu
The University of Reading
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
Kecheng Liu, Fellow of British Computer Society, is a full professor of Business Informatics. He is the Honorary Director of Informatics Research Centre, Henley Business School, University of Reading, UK. He has published over 200 papers in conferences and journals. His research interests span from organizational semiotics, information systems management and engineering, business ecosystems and transformation, alignment of business and IT strategies, pervasive informatics and intelligent spaces for working and living. Fifty PhD students graduated under his supervision. He is currently Visiting Professor at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, Renmin University, Beijing Institute of Technology, and Beijing Jiaotong University, all in China. ... More >>

Jorge Bernardino
Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC

Brief Bio
Jorge Bernardino received the Ph.D. degree in computer science from the University of Coimbra in 2002. He is currently a coordinator professor with the Polytechnic of Coimbra - ISEC (Instituto Superior de Engenharia de Coimbra), Portugal. From 2005 to 2010, he was president of ISEC. In 2014, he was a visiting professor at Carnegie Mellon University (CMU), USA. From 2017 to 2019, he was also president of the ISEC Scientific Council. He was the director of the Applied Research Institute (i2A), Polytechnic of Coimbra, from 2019 to 2021. His main research fields are big data, NoSQL, data warehousing, business intelligence, open source tools, and software engineering. ... More >>


Marie-Helene Abel, HEUDIASYC CNRS UMR, University of Compiègne, France
Miriam B. Alves, Institute of Aeronautics and Space, Brazil
Rangachari Anand, , United States
Kelly Braghetto, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Roger Chiang, University of Cincinnati, United States
Dickson Chiu, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Byron Choi, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
Ritesh Chugh, Central Queensland University, Australia
Jose Luis de la Vara, Carlos III University of Madrid, Spain
Silvia Inês D. de Pádua, University of São Paulo - College of Economics, Business and Accounting at Ribeirão Preto FEA-RP - University of São Paulo, Brazil
Marie-Christine Fauvet, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Joan-Francesc Fondevila-Gascón, CECABLE (Centre d'Estudis sobre el Cable), UPF, URL, UdG (EU Mediterrani) and UOC, Spain
Yiwei Gong, Wuhan University, China
Annamaria Goy, University of Torino, Italy
Renata Guizzardi, Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo - UFES, Brazil
Anne Håkansson, KTH, Sweden
Jennifer Harding, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
María V. Hurtado, Universidad De Granada, Spain
Maria-Eugenia Iacob, University of Twente, Netherlands
Anca D. Ionita, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romania
Radoslaw P. Katarzyniak, Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
Mieczyslaw Klopotek, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Veit Koeppen, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg, Germany
Helmut Krcmar, Technical University Munich, Germany
Tri A. Kurniawan, Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia
Dominique Laurent, ETIS Laboratory CNRS UMR 8051 - Cergy-Pontoise University - ENSEA, France
Michael Leyer, University of Rostock, Germany
Lin Liu, Tsinghua University, China
Heide Lukosch, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Fabrizio M. Maggi, University of Tartu, Estonia
Carlos A. Malcher Bastos, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
Federica Mandreoli, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia Italy, Italy
Nada Matta, University of Technology of Troyes, France
Rodney McAdam, University of Ulster, United Kingdom
Christine Michel, INSA-Lyon, Laboratoire LIRIS, France
Michele M. Missikoff, ISTC-CNR, Italy
Normen Müller, , Germany
Fabio Nonino, Università degli Studi di Roma La Sapienza, Italy
Andreas Oberweis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Germany
Jonice Oliveira, , Brazil
Wilma Penzo, University of Bologna, Italy
Erwin Pesch, University Siegen, Germany
Filipe Portela, Centro ALGORITMI, University of Minho, Portugal
Arkalgud Ramaprasad, University of Illinois at Chicago, India
Marina Ribaudo, Università di Genova, Italy
Colette Rolland, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Ana Roxin, University of Burgundy, France
Umar Ruhi, University of Ottawa, Canada
Masaki Samejima, Osaka University, Japan
Christian Seel, University of Applied Sciences Landshut, Germany
Mukhammad A. Setiawan, Universitas Islam Indonesia, Indonesia
Tijs Slaats, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Malgorzata Sterna, Poznan University of Technology, Poland
Jeff K. Tang, The Open University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Shu-Mei Tseng, I-SHOU University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Rosina Weber, Drexel University, United States
Martin Wessner, Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Uffe K. Wiil, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Leandro K. Wives, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Rafal Wojciechowski, Poznan University of Ecomics, Poland
Qiang Zhu, The University of Michigan, Dearborn, United States